top of page

The 2022 Australian Team is announced!

Over the last week, coaches from across the country gathered to select the 2022 National playing squad. We are delighted to announce our first ever multi-disciplined Australian team. Please join us in congratulating the selected players for the 2022 World Dodgeball Championships.

Australia is dedicated to competing in all 6 divisions: - Cloth Men's - Cloth Mixed - Cloth Women's - Foam Men's - Foam Mixed - Foam Women's

A full team roster will be released later in the year.

Every year the difficulty of selecting the final squad becomes increasingly difficult as dodgeballers continually push the boundaries of Australia's competitive depth. For those that have been part of the selection journey, we'd like to commend all of your efforts in your training and application, and we encourage you to continue your journey by training for future events!


Alex Russell

Benjamin Cooke

Dillon Williams-Hutson

Jarad Field

Jayden Watson

Josh Coulson

Josh Mishra

Lachlan McGillivray

Nathan Thatcher

Patrick McGuinness

Rhys Colthup

Danielle Tancredi

Don Brown

Georgia Wynne

Jake Chrisafis

Jake Murphy

Madison Patmore

Markus McLachlan

Tara Skellerup

Zahra Hoseyni

Alicia Isgro

Bee Moran

Julia Meaden

Lauren McLean

Lucy Elsworthy

Nekeisha Dillon

Samantha Holcombe

Simone Phillips

Stacey Keenan

Steph Vernon-Curtis

Stephen David


Ainsley Vignesh Nair

Alex Young

Amanda Trinh

Amy Li

Belinda Luo

Carolyn Lee

Christopher Leung-Chee-Hang

Conor Keith

Daniel Luc

Desmond Onwumere

Fiona-Bao Nguyen

Hannah Jackson

Jamee Jones

Jayden Yang Chen

Jenne Tran

Jiji Fayad

Kevin Vo

Ky Meaden

Lanilea Weymouth

Lily Nguyen Lucy Elsworthy

Mai Nguyen

Matt Reinhardt

Michael Tran

Nathan Tang

Niko Seneviratne

Ryan McLaughlin Samantha Holcombe

Sakura Lim Simone Phillips

Stephen David

Sunny Chan

Will Nguyen

Special thank you to our supporters AKU Australia and Kadapult


bottom of page